• Login with your burrp! account

  • burrp! ID

  • Password

  • Keep me signed in!
  • Forgot Password?
  • Not a burrper Yet?

  • That's okay, we still love you.

  • Cringing, craving, bingeing, braving... you always have an opinion on what's hot and what's not in your city and we just love to hear it. Besides, there's no better place to satiate that itch to bitch!
Places | Events | Reviews | TV

  • lagna.das lagna.das
  • Avoid..totally not worth it. Jun 07, 2010

    This place is really crappy!
    lovely ambiance.but the disco music from the lounge area totally kills it..
    the crowd is again very trashy!
    food is decent, still cant get over the blaring music..
    the crowd is very hooliganish. atleast in the weekend.
    waiters are attentive.dj belted out some crap numbers which were played liek 5-7 yrs back. they were so outdated.
    go there only if u want to enjoy the sea view otherwise seriously AVOID!.

  • koul.seemant koul.seemant
  • Expensive May 20, 2010

    Very expensive for a casual visit.
    They wont let u occupy any couch if you did not make an appointment. They would rather keep it empty but wont let you sit there.

  • copper copper
  • Confused place... Apr 26, 2010

    Vie arguably has one the best ambience in its class. But then which place would want to have candle-lit dinner tables with blaring music from the disc...
    Maybe thats also cool with me, but then at the entrance they make you feel like a sinner and for goodness' sake stop having"private parties" there... that's what sidey places do...

    My rating: Deck 4/5
    Disc: 3/5

  • sakoide sakoide
  • meh. (brunch) Apr 12, 2010

    I was really excited about going to Sunday Brunch at Vie Lounge, which was recommended to me by so many people!

    Unfortunately, it was lame. I'll keep it short:

    Totally inappropriate music: I love me some gangsta rap as much as the next girl, but not at brunch with my mother in law. Also it wasn't so much Gangsta Rap as, crunk music or something. Song lyrics ranged from "Girls rub your titties" to "Lick it lick it lick it lick it".

    Way too loud: Music was way to loud for a hangover on a Sunday morning. They need to figure out that people at a Sunday brunch left the
    ... read more

  • ssam72 ssam72
  • rude, obnoxious!!!!! Apr 04, 2010

    worst customer etiquette ever...even at the entrance!!!! it put us off totally!!! 3 of us girls visited on a sat night and were asked for a huge 'stag cover' and subject to extreme rudeness! of course, the place wasn't even buzzing...only the bad attitude was!!!
    we refused to enter and probably won't ever either!!!

  • prettycrook prettycrook
  • Pretty but so evidently not SoBo! Feb 02, 2010

    One step inside this place and you know you are in tinsel-town area, far away from Sobo. But a very very pretty place on Juhu beach. Decent drinks...average appetizers. Go if you can handle the crowd :)

  • mecoolnice mecoolnice
  • Nice place with few quirks Jan 19, 2010

    Been to this place on a sunday nite, the crowd was lite and easy. Go for the experience of nice place to hang out other than that not much is impressive. The food was alright, wines a bit pricey as usual, the music a bit old which is fine but why do they have to play it soooooo freaking loud, can't they keep it smooth just messes up the romantic mood. And ofcourse once in a while the thundering noise of the flights passing by. If you are lucky you might bump into a celebrity..

    4 for location/place and 3 for the rest

  • SmartBihari SmartBihari
  • Nice place to party! Jan 05, 2010

    Been to this place sometime back and was lucky to be part of a special guests group so this review may be a bit biased. The place is set at a great location - growing up in Juhu - any place near the beach has a special place in my heart!
    The crowd was good and I liked the lounge atmosphere here. DJ was spinning good music and drinks were great too!

  • Krypton15 Krypton15
  • Pretty Cool Place! Dec 30, 2009

    I love the interiors, well, I've been there a long time back (don't know if it's changed now) but the music was quite cool, fun and up-beat. Made me wanna shake a leg here and there! The crowd's pretty nice and well-behaved too. Decent.

  • mokshenator mokshenator
  • A lovely blend of a lounge and a disc Nov 29, 2009

    Vie is an awesome place to be at in the suburbs. The magnet of this place is the lovely sea side lounge. The drinks are bit expensive but the food is worth the price. Its Lip Smacking!!! The cover charges are a touch too high for stags (1500) but for couples its great (1000)!! Thumbs UP to the place...I am definitely going back!! One star less for the DJ..keeps playing the same song frequently..



Contribute

Didn't find a particular place or event listed on burrp!? Help us by adding it.

+ Add Business+ Add Event

Get b! in your Inbox

Subscribe to our weekly Newsletter to get the most of your city. Check out a sample newsletter here.

Browse By : Category| Locality| Cuisines| Features| Ambiance| Brands
Zones in Mumbai : All Zones| South Mumbai | Western Suburbs | Central Mumbai | Central Suburbs | Navi Mumbai | Thane
Burrp tools : b! Express| Explore on Maps| Newly Opened Places| Burrp Chef's Table in Mumbai
Local search in cities : Mumbai| Bangalore| Chennai| Delhi| Pune| Hyderabad| Ahmedabad| Kolkata| Goa| Jaipur| Chandigarh| Kochi| Lonavala| Panchgani| Darjeeling| Srinagar| Ooty| Mount Abu| Manali| Mahabaleshwar| Dehradun| Leh| Nainital| Kalimpong| Mussoorie| Kodaikanal| Coonoor| Coorg| Shimla| Dharamshala| Rishikesh|
Home| About Us| Company Blog| Careers| Sitemap| FAQ's| For Business Owners| Privacy Statement| Terms of Service
© 2006 - 2014 Burrp.com, All rights reserved| | Contact Us :