• Login with your burrp! account

  • burrp! ID

  • Password

  • Keep me signed in!
  • Forgot Password?
  • Not a burrper Yet?

  • That's okay, we still love you.

  • Cringing, craving, bingeing, braving... you always have an opinion on what's hot and what's not in your city and we just love to hear it. Besides, there's no better place to satiate that itch to bitch!
Places | Events | Reviews | TV
  • Ambiance:

  • Service:

  • Food:

  • Price:


Reviews of Zaffran

first reviewed by sdhopate

Review Highlights

  • Awesome Butter Chicken!!

    This place serves one of the best Butter Chicken in Mumbai.

  • Chill Out

    Open till 4 am,they definitely serve one of the best butter chicken in town.....

  • kesar all the way..

    Dal fry is the best u wud have had..will remind u of maa ke haath ki dal..

  • devanshi24 devanshi24
  • north indian delite Feb 07, 2014

    The ambiance at Zaffran is fantastic. Waiters and other staff very friendly. Food, what can I say, one of the best Indian food I have eaten - authentic Indian food, spiced to perfection, it was worth paying a bit more than what one would pay in India. Definitely recommend it.Must try is north Indian and Mughlai food, which was outstandingly good. Biryani and Rumali Roti papad were excellent..

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

  • Goggu Goggu
  • Awesome Food Jan 31, 2014

    Been here with a group of friends. The Banjara Kebab is delicious. The tandoori chicken raan biryani murg mussalam was simply awesome. The dessert we all had was a chenna payeesh...must try

  • shubs44 shubs44
  • Zaffran is a gem Nov 29, 2013

    Zaffran is a gem when it comes to rich Mughlai food. Although they have Chinese and other options too ( which I haven never tried so far), I can bet that Mughlai takes the cake! Zaffran is a major hangout for meat eaters but I did see plenty of pure vegetarian eaters around which is proof that vegetarians have enough to stuff themselves with as there are plenty of options to chose from. There are plenty of dishes which can be termed as a diner's delight!! - Paneer makhni, Butter chicken, Yakhni Pulao and the list goes on...They have options of full and half quantities as well which is good as one... read more

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

  • RESPONSE FROM MANAGEMENT

    Replied by: Misbah Birya, public relation, on Dec 18, 2013 Flag this

    Business Owner
    Thank you for the lovely feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your time at Zaffran. Looking forward to your next visit assuring you excellent service and delicious food.
  • JuileeManjrekar JuileeManjrekar
  • Both the outlets serve excellent food Oct 07, 2013

    I have always remembered Zaffran as the place we would haunt after late night partying to enjoy the hookah till the wee hours of the morning until 'we' considered it was now a safe time to head back home.

    The food at Zaffran has always been set at high standards with its Mughlai spread and stunning interiors. The kebab starters, the main course, the breads and the dessert - Zaffran is completely value for money!

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

  • RESPONSE FROM MANAGEMENT

    Replied by: Misbah Birya, public relation, on Oct 08, 2013 Flag this

    Business Owner
    Thank you for the lovely feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your time at Zaffran. Looking forward to your next visit assuring you excellent service and delicious food.
  • puneetjethani10 puneetjethani10
  • Best Punjabi food in town ! Aug 01, 2013

    This is the best place for punjabi food i feel..the black dal and the paneer tikka masala are yummmmm..goes with the combination of roomali roti ( contains eggs ) and biryani to make it a perfect punjabi meal !! couldnt ask for more..and the best part is that they deliver till upto 4 am ! So if ur partying wid friends at ur place on a saturday nite and want to call for punjabi instead of the regular Dominoes then definitely Zaffran !

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

  • RESPONSE FROM MANAGEMENT

    Replied by: Misbah Birya, public relation, on Aug 01, 2013 Flag this

    Business Owner
    Thank you for the wonderful review. Looking forward to your next visit :)
  • samy_shah samy_shah
  • Delicious Food - Surpise for a Veggie Apr 09, 2013

    Visited Zaffran for a Team Lunch of 20 people. Though the place is cramped, was pleasantly surprised with the Vegetarian Food unlike other similar places which are known only for their Non-Veg offerings.. Though the choice is limited, the food was excellent. Best part is the Biryani which is not to be missed. The kebabs (Panner Pudina and Veg Galouti) were mouth watering and the Pudina Naan well complimented the Paneer Tikka. The services was also very quick and efficient. Will definitely recommend the joint for Indian / Mughlai Fare.

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

  • RESPONSE FROM MANAGEMENT

    Replied by: Misbah Birya, public relation, on Apr 09, 2013 Flag this

    Business Owner
    Thank you Samy_Shah for the wonderful feedback. Did you try our Team inspired Mocktails for this Cricket season? We deeply value your relationship with Zaffran and are committed to providing you with the highest level of service simply because our guests deserve the very best.
  • Sydhamees28 Sydhamees28
  • THE PERFECT PLACE :) Apr 05, 2013

    the search for the perfect restaurant Ends here - ZAFFRAN
    excellent delicious food and a good ambience and quiet reasonably priced
    luv evrythg i ate thr !!
    thumps up FOR ZAFFRAN

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

  • RESPONSE FROM MANAGEMENT

    Replied by: Misbah Birya, public relation, on Apr 06, 2013 Flag this

    Business Owner
    Thank you for the wonderful review :) We are glad you had a yummylicious time!
  • Kamathcj Kamathcj
  • Non veggie paradise Dec 08, 2012

    Love the chicken makhni,tandoori chicken & butter roomali rotis
    Must have their ghosh biryani
    Service is very good
    Nothing great about the ambiance though
    For me it's an iconic non vegetarian restaurant in town.
    Good prices for the huge quantities.

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

  • RESPONSE FROM MANAGEMENT

    Replied by: Misbah Birya, public relation, on Dec 13, 2012 Flag this

    Business Owner
    Thank you for the wonderful review. Looking forward to your next visit & assuring you excellent service and delicious food. Thank you once again.
  • SEANDSILVA SEANDSILVA
  • pathetic!!! Oct 20, 2012

    visited this place today at 12 noon on the recommendation of a friend!
    Ambience 5/10 ( cramped narrow seating, stuffy )
    service 4/10 ( that too at the start of the business day )
    food - the chicken banjara kebab gets a 7/10 , the mutton biryani gets a 02/10 - the rice was soaking wet in oil, the patchy biryani masala put me off, overdone mutton !
    i'm very disappointed with this first and most certainly last visit to zaffran!

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

  • Naved_Patel Naved_Patel
  • excellent place to go with family.. Sep 21, 2012

    I have been here very often with my wife as she is very very fond of crispy chicken over here....and really I agree they really make very mouth watering crispy chicken ,, please do give a try...Also try Prawns schezwan its really awesome..

    In desserts try Channa payesh ..its something different you might never had ...


    Last but not least ...The aniseed that they serve after dinner is some kolkata specialty know as sukha pan its really awesome...I have even purchased that once ..hahahaha

    anyways enjoy with your family a great place to be....

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

  • RESPONSE FROM MANAGEMENT

    Replied by: Misbah Birya, public relation, on Sep 21, 2012 Flag this

    Business Owner
    Thank you for the wonderful review. We are glad you had an enjoyable time with us :)

    Replied by: Naved_Patel, on Sep 21, 2012 Flag this

    Naved_Patel
    Its a pleasure Misba but last time I visited zaffran i found things have changed I mean I was with my friends so didnt noticed much but ya I suppose the logo and mineral water and even price have increased ....quite pocket burning ha :)
    anyways you guys rock keep up th good taste cheers ...salam

Contribute

Didn't find a particular place or event listed on burrp!? Help us by adding it.

+ Add Business+ Add Event

Get b! in your Inbox

Subscribe to our weekly Newsletter to get the most of your city. Check out a sample newsletter here.

Browse By : Category| Locality| Cuisines| Features| Ambiance| Brands
Zones in Mumbai : All Zones| South Mumbai | Western Suburbs | Central Mumbai | Central Suburbs | Navi Mumbai | Thane
Burrp tools : b! Express| Explore on Maps| Newly Opened Places| Burrp Chef's Table in Mumbai
Local search in cities : Mumbai| Bangalore| Chennai| Delhi| Pune| Hyderabad| Ahmedabad| Kolkata| Goa| Jaipur| Chandigarh| Kochi| Lonavala| Panchgani| Darjeeling| Srinagar| Ooty| Mount Abu| Manali| Mahabaleshwar| Dehradun| Leh| Nainital| Kalimpong| Mussoorie| Kodaikanal| Coonoor| Coorg| Shimla| Dharamshala| Rishikesh|
Home| About Us| Company Blog| Careers| Sitemap| FAQ's| For Business Owners| Privacy Statement| Terms of Service
© 2006 - 2014 Burrp.com, All rights reserved| | Contact Us :